Short and Sweet Post: Golf Event Cupcake Minis

20 Sep

Last week I sponsored a golf charity event that was hosted by the president of the Entrepreneurs of Tomorrow club which I am a part of as a mentor. He invited me a few weeks ago and I decided it would be a wonderful opportunity to introduce yet more Frankfurters to cupcakes.
I came up with a simple design as I knew that the majority of golfers would be male so no girlie cupcakes were allowed. I made classic flavours, French vanilla and Belgian chocolate. I frosted the vanilla ones in green tinted buttercream and added a little white M&M flavoured chocolate bean which my Trusty Apprentice recently smuggled in from the UK. I added a little toothpick flag to increase the cuteness. The chocolate cupcakes were decorated with a swirl of chocolate frosting and topped with chopped frozen Mars bars.

I scored this awesome vintage tray at Das Depot (no relation.:)) in Frankfurt for €6. Das Depot is the equivalent to say, Home Sense with lots of home accessories. It's usually super over-priced but had a sale on. Woo hoo!

Once the golfers came in and finished lunch, I walked around with tray and distributed them. I love interacting with people and talking about my favourite topic (cupcakes!) so it was a fun afternoon.

P.S. Stay tuned for my next post ─an autumn-inspired photo tutorial.

One Response to “Short and Sweet Post: Golf Event Cupcake Minis”

  1. Alma September 22, 2010 at 14:16 #

    Hi!

    I absolutely adore all your cupcakes!!! they’re so cute!!! I live in Frankfurt am Main too :) I’m originally from Spain but live here since July with my boyfriend (he works for Deutsche Bank). I’m trying to teach myself to bake cupcakes and your blog is a great inspiration!!! My results aren’t that great yet, though…
    Anyway, just wanted to say that your cupcakes are stunning!!!

    x

    Alma

Leave a Reply

